NoLA is a Tokyo based dark hardcore band who formed in 2010, originally as a 3 piece, sans bass. With the lineup of Takeru (Vo.), Kotarou (Dr.) and Keyaki (Gt.) they started steadily playing shows and released their first mini album ‘Disorderly’ in 2012.

They continued to grow as a band and 2013 saw the lineup expand with Makino (Gt.) join, adding another level of energy. Subsequently, they got the opportunity to tour Australia with BATEMAN and then with this 4 piece lineup their 2nd mini album ‘DEAD BEAT’ was independently released in 2015 through their own label, NoLA Records.

After years as a bass-less band Yuto (Ba.) joined in 2016, finally filling out NoLA’s heavy sound. Failing to miss a beat, the same year they released a track on a compilation put out by TILL YOUR DEATH RECORDS, as well as releasing the split 7” ‘Gray Matter’ with REDSHEER. A second split CD with The Donor, ‘DAMNED’ was then released through BREAK THE RECORDS in 2018.

As well as touring Japan extensively themselves, NoLA has supported many overseas bands who have come to tour Japan, such as JACK THE STRIPPER, Kürøishi, SUNDR, TOTALLY UNICORN, Lo!, WARFUCK, MENTAL CAVITY, TIRED MINDS, RORCAL and HEXIS to name but a few.

After leaving Keyaki and Yuto, NoLA themselves were eager with anticipation for 2019 which saw the release of their first full album, recorded at Earhammer Studios(Engineer:Greg Wilkinson/Brainoil,DEATHGRAVE) in Oakland CA. It released through BREAK THE RECORDS in april, and did a tour of Australia for the second time.

In September 2019, got a Nordic tour with Kürøishi between Finland/Estonia.

2010年結成。 Takeru(Vo.),Kotarou(Dr.),Keyaki(Gt.)によりベースレス3ピースバンドとして東京にてライブ活動を開始し、2012年に1st mini album”Disorderly”をリリース。2013年にMakino(Gt.)が加入し4人編成となりBATEMANとのオーストラリアツアーを機に活動の幅を広げ、2015年に2nd mini album”DEAD BEAT”を自主レーベルからリリース。2016年Yuto(Ba.)加入後、TILL YOUR DEATH RECORDSのコンピレーションアルバムに参加し、REDSHEERとのスプリット7インチ”Gray Matter”を、2018年にはThe DonorとのスプリットCD”DAMNED”をBREAK THE RECORDSより立て続けにリリース。今までにJACK THE STRIPPER,Kürøishi,SUNDR,TOTALLY UNICORN,Lo!,WARFUCK,MENTAL CAVITY,TIRED MINDS,RORCAL,HEXIS,etc…様々な海外バンドのツアーを招聘・サポートし、NoLA単体でも日本各地でツアー活動を続ける。Keyaki,Yutoの脱退を経て、1st full album”Santa Muerte”をアメリカ・オークランドのEarhammer studios(Engineer:Greg Wilkinson/Brainoil,DEATHGRAVE)にてレコーディング。2019年4月BREAK THE RECORDSよりリリースし、2度目のオーストラリアツアーを行う。また同年9月にはKürøishiと共にFinland/Estoniaを周る北欧ツアー敢行。

  • Vocal: Takeru
  • Guitar: Makino
  • Drum: Kotarou
  • Bass: TKD(supporting domestic show)
  • Guitar: Kai(supporting domestic show)
  • Bass: Komi(supporting overseas show)